



St. Peter's Governing body September 2024 to July 2025

Full Governing body

Name of Governor	Date of appointment	Term of office	Appointed by	Business/Pecuniary Interests	Financial interests	Governance roles at other schools	Number of full governing body meetings attended	Date stepped down
Mr Stephen Wedgeworth (Headteacher)	1.1.2014	n/a	Governing Body	n/a	n/a	n/a	1/1	n/a
Mrs Meenaz Mukhtar (Chair)	20.3.2021	4 years	Parents	n/a	n/a	n/a	1/1	n/a
Mrs Sherridan Matthews (Vice- chair)	2.11.2022	4 years	Governing body	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/1	n/a
Mrs Sydrah Tissington	22.11.2021	4 years	Parents	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/0	n/a
Mrs Gemma Goss	2.11.2022	4 years	Co-opted	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/1	n/a
Mr Josef Minta	08.05.2024	4 years	Parents	n/a	n/a	n/a	1/1	n/a
Reverend Simon Watkinson	1.11.2021	n/a Ex officio	Parish Church Council	n/a	n/a	St. Luke's CE Primary Bury	1/1	n/a
Cllr Nikki Frith	22.2.2022	4 years	Local authority	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/1	n/a
Hilary Smith	20.05.2022	4 years	Manchester diocese	n/a	n/a	n/a	1/1	n/a
Nicola Smith	28.3.2023	4 years	Parents	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/1	n/a
Laura Shatliff	27.2.2023	4 years	Staff	n/a	n/a	n/a	0/0	n/a
Janet Cheetham	17.5.2023	4 years	Parish Church council	n/a	n/a	n/a	1/1	n/a
Syed Ali	02.11.2023	4 years	Governing body	n/a	n/a	Bury College	1/1	n/a